The Logos of Logos

So Bananas set up a nice site for us here. Thought I’d spruce it up a bit with a logo for our new front. Names are nice, but imagery can add a bit more depth, from my experience.

Wanted to keep it slim and dark.

Stirrup Trouble will be investigating, so I kept our name under the lights. Reminded me of a downtown neon sign when I put this together.

Then I thought of the darkness. There was too much. We’ll illuminate the dark and gritty details, so I put our stirrup over there. Used it as a D to clue people in on our purpose, to boot. Made sense to me.

Here it is, nice and big:

Header

-Donnie Rawlen

 

One thought on “The Logos of Logos

  1. Great job on this and the warning poster. They are both very unique and stay true to the noir theme. The font especially was a perfect choice

    Like

Leave a Reply

